Upcoming Spa Break

My wife and I have just booked a trip to a health spa and I’m getting very excited! We’ve taken many trips together in the past that have involved lots of walking and exploring, while others were about getting away from the hustle and bustle of London. In general, if we can relax in a hot tub then I’m sold!

image

This will be our first visit to a health spa, so I’m eager to see what it’s like. Included in our package are several treatments and massages, as well as several fitness classes. There is also a limit on phone usage and alcohol, which is something I’ve not experienced before. I assume the point is to switch off from the pressures of modern life and just relax.

image

It isn’t quite a phone detox like some places, but visitors are encouraged to leave their phones behind to avoid digital distractions. Hopefully I’ll be able to take some photos here and there, but either way we’re really looking forward to this!

Leave a Reply

