Hello Chocolate, My Old Friend

In February I posted a blog called 40 Days. This was a self-inflicted challenge to give up chocolate as I was snacking on it way too much. At the time, I thought I didn’t have a chance in hell.

image

Well the other night I realised I had actually reached 43 days! Mission accomplished πŸ˜€ I didn’t realise I’d done it because I was waiting for Easter to arrive. As I turns out… I didn’t need to!

I can’t claim its been easy. In fact its been damn hard feeling a craving hit me anytime I went shopping at my supermarket.

image

Or any time I happened to pass a kiosk of some kind.

image

Yes, it was definitely hard. But I made it. And I celebrated with a little Cadbury’s Egg & Spoon treat. Not exactly healthy… but that’s the point πŸ˜› It also helps that I’m now exercising more often… just as long as I don’t go on a crazy chocolate spree of some kind.

image

This week, Elle and I continued our trend of trying new gym classes together. This time it was a class called Nova, which combines yoga and pilates to improve flexibility and core strength.

Neither of us have done either yoga or pilates before,Β  so this was new territory for us. It was interesting and we had a very friendly instructor taking us through the class. That being said, I didn’t really feel like I’d done any exercise at the end of the class.

image

It’s a cool idea if you’re into either yoga or pilates. But I personally don’t think it’s for me. I’m really glad I tried something new though. Virgin Active’s variety of classes are turning out to be great πŸ™‚

Hope you’ve all had a nice week. The Easter Weekend awaits!

2 thoughts on “Hello Chocolate, My Old Friend

Leave a Reply

