Work and Play

This week has been a fairly standard one – work and play.

The warm weather that recently blessed London was as fleeting as I predicted, and we’ve had nothing but grey skies and cold winds ever since. Fortunately I did manage to squeeze in one outdoor run before the sunshine left us.
image

This was nice as I went to a park instead of the dull concrete pavements I’ve run on in the past.
image

I tried a new cooking sauce this week that Elle and I stumbled across while doing our weekly shop… Hickory smoked maple sauce. This is very simple to use – just bake in the oven with chicken breasts and serve with anything you like (I went for asparagus and a side of rice).
image

The new ‘big game’ at the moment is Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End. Even though its been a long wait (5 years) since Uncharted 3 graced our Playstations, this game is definitely worth the wait. Unlike the usual plethora of chart-topping blockbusters, this game manages to combine spectacle and entertainment with intelligence, feeling, and genuine warmth for the characters. I’m really enjoying it.
image

I also found this t-shirt on sale in Primark by pure chance. Not a bad find, I must say!

That’s all for now. This weekend, Elle and I are going on a double-date with some friends so I’ll check in after that. Until then, have a good weekend folks : )

Leave a Reply

