A Grey July

This week has been a fairly normal one in personal terms.

20160702_125836-1.jpg

The weather over London has been its usual mix of grey clouds, chilly winds, and spells of rain. We had some occasional spells of sunshine here and there, but nothing you could call a hot summer. Its not so bad, though. Rain mixed with sunshine leads to one thing… rainbows!

20160627_081706-1.jpg

Elle and I took a gamble on the weather and went to an open-air screening of Top Gun in Morden Park. We were armed with ponchos as it had rained heavily during the day, but fortunately it remained mercifully dry and bright in the evening so we were fine.

Photo_2016-07-03_10-10-32_AM.png

These screenings are a lot of fun due to the atmosphere. People are free to bring their own food, drinks, blankets, and pillows and spread out on the grass to make yourself at home. There are also chairs if you don’t feel like lying out on the grass. It is very much a festival atmosphere, but a calm and relaxed one.

11737818_10152843377072471_6528933992423095398_n

Finally, after a hiatus of three whole weeks I’m firing up my exercise regime again. Three weeks really feels like an eternity and to make matters worse I have eaten a lot of junk food… chocolate bars, crisps, desserts, hamburgers. I have no good excuse. Only the silly notion that I always have… “if I’ve fallen off the wagon, I may as well roll around in the mud.”

12669611_10153194971077471_1828689680061033471_n

Well I’m back on the wagon now and I’m going to try my hardest to stay on it. I fully expect to fall off from time to time in the future. But I think that’s okay as long as I get back up (and don’t get too muddy before I do!)

That’s all for now. Take care everyone and enjoy the rest of your week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Grey July

Leave a Reply

