September Heat

I keep getting ready to lament the end of summer and the beautiful heat just keeps coming back again and again 🙂 2016 is without a doubt the best summer London has seen in years.

Work has been easier than usual – with many people away on holiday. Even commutes into Central London have seen smaller crowds than usual on my train route. I can only assume that’s down to us being in peak holiday season, as the train services are still a mess.
This weekend, London commemorated the 350th anniversary of The Great Fire of London in a number of different ways. The most impressive aspect was the wooden model on a floating barge on the River Thames.

This painstaking recreation of a portion of London looked incredibly impressive up close – the level of detail genuinely astounded me. It took months to build and that time and effort really showed. And in case you were wondering… yes it was constructed in order to be burned symbolically.

This week is going to be a short one as Elle and I have Friday off to attend our friends’ wedding.

As they’re huge fans of anime/manga they’re having a cosplay theme and so guests are requested to show up in cosplay! This sounds amazing to me. Fortunately its not limited to anime (anything geeky will be fine).
Since I’m into gaming, I’m going as a Pokémon trainer while Elle has chosen to go as Princess Elsa from Frozen and I can’t wait to see what everyone else dresses up as!

This week promises to be fun 🙂 I hope you all have a good one!

Leave a Reply

