Late Nights at Work & Final Fantasy

One of the best feelings in life is knowing someome cares about you enough to do something to cheer you up.

I’ve had a difficult time at work lately and it’s resulted in some tough days and late nights. But on Friday I received a photo from my wife of some comfort food she’d bought for dinner to cheer me up.

It was all things she knew I’d like. That really brightened my day. She even timed it so it would be ready a few minutes after I got home. Such things make all the difference between a bad day and a good one 🙂

As I write this, I’m on the train home from Central London. So its another late night… but this time for a good reason. I attended a cinema screening of an IGN livestrem for the upcoming game Final Fantasy XV.

This is a game I’m very much looking forward to and this was a cool way to check out some new footage, behind-the-scenes information, and an interview with the director Hajime Tabata. We all got a goodie bag with a few bits and pieces and I even met Liam Mulvey, who plays the character Libertus.

Work in the near future looks set to continue being difficult, but I’m determined to stay on top of it and not lose sight of what’s important… family and fun. After all… if we can’t appreciate the fun things in life, then what’s the point of working so hard? 🙂

Thanks for reading – until next time, folks 🙂

2 thoughts on “Late Nights at Work & Final Fantasy

Leave a Reply

