Blogger Recognition Award

I’ve been nominated for this blogger recognition award by Michelle Novak 🙂 She blogs about a variety of great things including travelling, food, and novels. Its fun to read as its mostly stuff I’d never experience in my own life – which is one of the things I love about reading other people’s blogs 🙂

Thanks very much for nominating me for this, Michelle!

Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you and share the link to their blog.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog got started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Nominate 15 bloggers of your choice for the award.
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know that you’ve nominated them and provide a link to your post.

 

How did Fed’s Life start?

sunset 2.jpg

 

I started this personal blog for three reasons…

a) To keep a diary of events in my personal life.

b) To express my thoughts and feelings on certain topics, from world events to anxiety to movies and video games.

c) To build a rapport with other bloggers and read about what’s going on in their lives. WordPress has been fantastic for this – I often check it more than Facebook these days 🙂

Advice for New Bloggers

wp-1485082112590.jpg

a) Read other blogs. If people are taking the time to check out your blog, take a moment to check out theirs. If you end up enjoying it, let them know by giving them a ‘like’ or a comment. Not only will it encourage them to check yours again, but it could enrich your own perspective of the world by reading about other people’s way of life.

b) Get the WordPress app on your phone. If you don’t have time to sit down and read dozens of blogs… don’t sit down and read them. Read them on the go 🙂 I read most blogs while commuting to work on the train. The WordPress app automatically gives you the latest blogs and notifies you of likes/comments on your own posts. Its basically Facebook for bloggers and it makes life much easier and quicker than always waiting until you’re at home on a computer.

The app also syncs drafts of your own blog posts, so you can start writing when you’re out and about, then carry on writing on your PC when you get home. It also makes it easy to upload photos from your phone. I never feel like blogging takes up lots of my free time, and its because of the app.

Nominate 15 Blogs

blog-award

This is a tough one. I’ve enjoyed dozens and dozens of blogs that I could easily recommend, but so many of the people I follow have given up blogging by now. I doubt all of them will even realise they’ve been nominated. Nevertheless, I’ve chosen the 15 blogs I’ve enjoyed the most during my 13 months of blogging 🙂

1. Inspired by Venice by Michelle Novak

2. MacPsych.me by MacPsych

3. Pieces of Me by Asdfkitty

4. Bespoke Buckley

5. Lifted Into the World

6. Earth to Kam

7. Young Mummy Site by Tamsin Hornby

8. Youmakeyourown

9. Atkokosplace

10. Pip in Motion by Pippa

11. Mirror & Soul

12. The Well-Red Mage

13. Frida Be Mighty by Eloise R

14. The Life of a Housewife by Abigail Karma

15. Hattie Loves Sunshine by Hattie B

7 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Aw thank you for the nomination ❤ I really enjoy your blog as well! I might not be able to write about it now, struggling to keep up with posts and kids but I really appreciate that you thought of me. Thank you 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

