Beer & Work

Greetings, bloggers!

I got an interesting notification the last time I hit ‘post’ on here.

100 posts! I didn’t even see that coming πŸ˜› While we’re on the subject, I’d also like to thank Lindsay Rose for nominating me for a Versatile Blogger award. Do check out her blog if you have a moment – she’s one of my favourite reads on here πŸ™‚

So what’s been occurring lately? Work has been fine, although I did let stress get the better of me yesterday. Luckily my mood was cured when a fellow colleague surprised me at my locker, startling me so much I actually fell backwards onto the floor!

The laughs that ensued were the perfect way to break the stress. And here I thought that exercise, video games, and alcohol were the best tools for that. It seems that sometimes all you need is a good laugh πŸ™‚

Alas, the stress still seemed to affect my sleep. In the early hours of this morning, I was once again awoken by Elle to discover I was naked. Although she hadn’t seen me sleepwalking this time.

My MisFit Shine recorded two bouts of movement last night, totalling 15 minutes. From the chart above, I’d guess the second time was my sleepwalk. I wish MisFit could provide more accurate information, such as exact timings, number of steps etc.

On the weekend, I took a trip to a Chinese supermarket called Wing Yip and found a great collection of beer πŸ™‚

Kirin Ichiban and Sapporo have always been favourites of mine but the Asahi Black was new to me. It goes down smoother than any beer I’ve tasted so far. Definitely recommended with a savoury snack like the wasabi nori flavoured crisps I picked up.

Wing Yip also had an impressive selection of sake and plum wine. I only picked up a small bottle of sake this time but I’d love to get some plum wine if I go back.

I’m looking forward to the weekend as it’ll be Elle’s first Mother’s Day πŸ™‚ The little man I have already been putting together a little gift to make her smile on the day. But I can say no more lest she discover what it is! πŸ˜› 

For now, I shall simply end this with a photo of our little one ‘watching’ the rugby.

Thanks for reading, folks! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Beer & Work

Leave a Reply

