Random Snippets – April 2017

Greetings, readers!

I’m writing this at the end of the first May Bank Holiday Weekend and quite a bit has been going on lately. I’ve been grateful for the time off work to spend with my family and have enjoyed being home.

Sadly, an unfortunate incident also happened at the cinema that I felt compelled to intervene in. This pretty much ruined Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2 for me. But rather than focus on the negative incident that happened, I’m focusing on the positive things.

So here are some random snippets of little things that have brightened up my life recently.

Zack has had his first taste of swimming! I’m proud to say he’s been behaving very well in the water and seems to enjoy it so far. It’s also a nice activity for us to enjoy as a family. There’s also something about being in the water that I really enjoy myself.

Elle bought this gift for me from Primark, as she knows it’s something I’ve wanted to try for ages. These plastic moulds make large ice cubes that are spheres, designed for spirits (bourbon in my case) to be poured over them.

They chill the whisky immediately but dilute far more slowly, alowing you to enjoy it ‘on the rocks’ without it being so watered down. I’ve tested this several times and its brillant 🙂

I tried a new breakfast idea one morning after seeing it in Sainsbury’s… Scotch pancakes with creme fraiche and blueberries. If you don’t want the hassle of cooking first thing in the morning, give this a whirl. It’s cheap and cheerful and something a little different 🙂

And speaking of breakfast, I found some frozen croissants in Sainsbury’s that can be cooked in the oven at home. Also highly recommended as a convenient food to start the day!

I feel like there are plenty of little things for us to take joy in. It’s a shame to let negative things overshadow them. I sincerely hope you all find ways to enjoy your life, however you may do it.

Thanks for reading, folks. I’ll end on this note… Guess what food nirvana I enjoyed for lunch today? 😛 

2 thoughts on “Random Snippets – April 2017

Leave a Reply

